Entry regulations for au pairs

Depending on whether your future au pair is an EU or a non-EU citizen, different regulations apply in France.

Register as a family

Citizens from the EU / EFTA

European Union flag EU: Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Great Britain (United Kingdom), Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Czech Republic, Hungary, Cyprus
EFTA: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland

Citizens from outside the EU

European Union flag crossed outCitizens from all other countries

We are continually researching and updating our host country information, but cannot guarantee that all material provided is complete and correct. If you notice gaps or inaccuracies, we would like to hear from you.

Log in to AuPairWorld


Security question

If you forget your password, you must answer a security question correctly. Only then will it be possible to reset your password and regain access to your profile. Please select a question now and enter an answer for it.