How to become an au pair in Switzerland

Here you can find out about the formalities for becoming an au pair in Switzerland.

Au pair in Switzerland: Information for EU and EFTA citizens

Icon: EUEU: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain (United Kingdom), Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain. EFTA: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland.

Au pair in Switzerland: Information for non-EU nationals 

Icon: non-EUCitizens of all other countries

We are continually researching and updating our host country information, but cannot guarantee that all material provided is complete and correct. If you notice gaps or inaccuracies, we would like to hear from you.

Log in to AuPairWorld


Security question

If you forget your password, you must answer a security question correctly. Only then will it be possible to reset your password and regain access to your profile. Please select a question now and enter an answer for it.