EU and EFTA member states

Keywords:EUEFTAEuropean Union

The following countries form part of the EFTA, EU and other pan-European organisations.

EU (European Union)

The European Union (EU) is formed by a community of 28 member states.

EU member states

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Every EU citizen is entitled to benefit from his or her right to free movement. According to this right, EU citizens may relocate to other EU member states for working purposes. The same applies for citizens of the so-called EFTA and EEA member states.

EFTA (European Free Trade Association)

The following countries form part of the European Trade Association: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland

EEA (European Economic Area)

The 28 member states of the EU plus Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway form part of the European Economic Area.

Log in to AuPairWorld


Security question

If you forget your password, you must answer a security question correctly. Only then will it be possible to reset your password and regain access to your profile. Please select a question now and enter an answer for it.